About me

Glenda Laila

 The love for music has accompanied me all my life. Over the years I felt more and more that making music grounded and centered me. My need for connection and unity led me on the wonderful path of spirituality.

Spirituality for me in a short version: To always remember to live from the heart. Actually it's quite simple and at the same time it gets difficult once in a while (or even often) when the mind wants to take over the lead instead of giving advice in the passenger seat ;-).

Das Singen, sowie auch Yoga, Waldbaden, frei tanzen etc., sind für mich ein Weg, mich mit mir selbst, bzw. mit der Quelle (dem Universum, Gott, der Liebe, wie man es auch nennen mag :-)…) zu vereinen. Ein Weg der Heilung und Transformation. Ein Weg, um nach Hause zu finden.

I would love to walk a part of this path together with you by sharing my devotion to music and by taking you on a journey to yourself through sacred sounds.

Photo credits: Mona Lisa Photography

Musical path

Childhood and teen years

Growing up in a musical family, I developed a passion for violin in my childhood. In my teenage years this instrument took a back seat and I discovered my love for singing. For six years I enjoyed singing lessons with Katrin Schatz. The singing lessons have had an incredible impact on me - not only musically but also in my personal development. I noticed how music has a great therapeutic effect on me.

Young adulthood until now

Out of the desire to accompany myself while singing, I found my way to the guitar. YouTube videos and some lessons helped me approaching this instrument. In the past years I was part of different bands, gained a lot of stage experience and grew musically as well.

Mantras

When I started to look into spirituality, I discovered the wonderful power of mantras. And that's how I got to know the Indian harmonium - it was love at first sight!

Through a one-day-workshop at "Raven-Spirit" in Zurich I learned the basics of the harmonium. In 2019 I gained a deeper understanding of this instrument and of mantras during my three months of intensive training with Mukesh Kumar Arya (Divine Maa Music and Yog Ashram) in Rishikesh, India. Mukesh's father, who was also a musician and teacher himself and was a close student of Swami Sivananda.

Singing with and for you is my hearts pure deep wish. It brings me joy to connect this way, to share this gift and to be on this learning journey. Singing is medicine and I am very grateful to touch other hearts on this path!

Follow me on FACEBOOK and INSTAGRAM

Über mich

Glenda Laila

 Die Liebe zur Musik begleitet mich schon mein ganzes Leben lang. Mit den Jahren spürte ich immer mehr, dass das Musizieren mich erdet und zentriert. Mein Bedürfnis nach Verbundenheit und Einheit führte mich auf den wundervollen Pfad der Spiritualität.

Das Mantra-Singen, sowie auch Yoga, Meditation, Reiki, etc., sind für mich ein Weg, mich mit mir selbst, bzw. mit der Quelle (dem Universum, Gott, der Liebe, wie man es auch nennen mag :-)…) zu vereinen. Ein Weg der Heilung und Transformation. Ein Weg, um nach Hause zu finden.

Diesen Weg möchte ich ein Stück mit Dir gehen, indem ich meine Hingabe zur Musik mit Dir teile und Dich durch die Klänge der Mantras auf eine Reise zu Dir selbst mitnehme.

Foto credits: Mona Lisa Photography

Musikalischer Weg

Kindheit und Jugend

In einer musikalischen Familie aufgewachsen, habe ich in meiner Kindheit eine Leidenschaft für die Geige entwickelt. In meinen Jugendjahren gelang dieses Instrument in den Hintergrund und ich entdeckte meine Liebe zum Gesang. Sechs Jahre lang genoss ich Gesangsunterricht bei Katrin Schatz. Die Gesangsstunden haben mich nicht nur musikalisch sondern auch in der persönlichen Entwicklung unglaublich geprägt. Ich merkte, wie Musik einen grossen therapeutischen Effekt auf mich hat.

Junges Erwachsenenalter bis jetzt

Aus Lust, mich beim Singen selbst zu begleiten, fand ich den Weg zur Gitarre. Durch Youtube-Videos und einige Unterrichtsstunden näherte ich mich diesem Instrument. In den vergangen Jahren war ich mit verschiedenen Bands unterwegs, habe viel Bühnenerfahrung gesammelt und bin auch musikalisch gewachsen.

Mantras

Als ich anfing, mich mit Spiritualität zu befassen, entdeckte ich die wundervolle Kraft von Mantras. Dadurch lernte ich das indische Harmonium kennen – das war Liebe auf den ersten Ton!

Durch einen Tageskurs bei „Raven-Spirit“ in Zürich lernte ich dir Grundlagen des Harmonium. Ein vertieftes Verständnis dieses Intrumentes und der Mantras erlangte ich in meiner dreimonatigen Intensiv-Ausbildung bei Mukesh Kumar Arya (Divine Maa Music and Yog Ashram) in Rishikesh, Indien. Mukesh’s Vater, der selbst auch Musiker und Lehrer war, war ein enger Schüler von Swami Sivananda.

Mantras singen ist mein Herzensprojekt. Dieser Weg hat vor einigen Jahren begonnen und ich freue mich, weiterhin daran zu wachsen. Singen ist meine Medizin und ich bin sehr dankbar, andere Herzen auf diesem Weg berühren zu dürfen!